Select Page

List of Official Holidays, Long Weekends in the Philippines for 2018

List of Official Holidays, Long Weekends in the Philippines for 2018

GMA News posted on their official Facebook page the complete list of official holidays in the Philippines this 2018. This is in line with the Palace’s release of Proclamation No. 269 stating all the confirmed official holidays in the Philippines for the year 2018. People planning for their annual vacations and trips back home to their families can refer to this list of long weekends as well.

List of Regular Holidays in the Philippines for 2018

  • January 1 (Tuesday)** – New Year’s Day
  • March 29 (Thursday)** – Maundy Thursday
  • March 30 (Friday)** – Good Friday
  • April 9 (Monday)* – Araw ng Kagitingan
  • May 1 (Tuesday) – Labor Day
  • June 12 (Tuesday) – Independence Day
  • August 27 (Monday)* – National Heroes Day
  • November 30 (Friday)* – Bonifacio Day
  • December 25 (Tuesday) – Christmas Day
  • December 30 (Sunday)** – Rizal Day

*3-Day Weekend

**4-Day Weekend

List of Special Non-Working Holidays for 2018

  • February 16 (Friday)* – Chinese New Year
  • February 25 (Sunday) – EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary
  • March 31 (Saturday)** – Black Saturday
  • August 21 (Tuesday) – Ninoy Aquino Day
  • November 1 (Thursday)** – All Saint’s Day
  • December 31 (Monday)** – Last Day of the Year

*3-Day Weekend

**4-Day Weekend

List of Additional Special Days for 2018

  • November 2 (Friday)**
  • December 24 (Monday)**

*3-Day Weekend

**4-Day Weekend

List of Long Weekends in the Philippines for 2018

4-Day Weekends

  • December 29 – January 1: Saturday to Tuesday
  • March 29 – April 1: Thursday – Sunday
  • November 1 – 4: Thursday – Sunday
  • December 22 – 25:  Saturday – Tuesday

 

3-Day Weekends

  • February 16 – 18: Friday – Sunday
  • April 7 – 9: Saturday – Monday
  • August 25 – 27: Saturday – Monday
  • November 30 – December 2: Friday – Sunday

About The Author

Abby

Abby graduated with a Communication degree focusing on film and sound production. She's often seen taking photos of food and places whether it's with her phone or a simple camera, and has an affinity for pink and earth tones. Clothed with a passionate soul, she writes about anything she can overshare about.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *